Select Page

Who are we?

Who are we?


Who are we?

The Alliance is led by a Forum made up of people representing the participating groups, people from the broader Wairarapa community, as well as people representing the agencies.

The Forum decides the programme and direction of the Alliance. The Forum has a membership of around 20, meeting about 6 times per year.

The Alliance meets at least once a year and invites all who are connected with it. These meetings discuss the Alliance’s activities, progress and plans, and celebrate the success of its members. They will also showcase new ideas, including new science and new policy initiatives.

Our Team

The Alliance is supported by a Trust and a small executive team. (Full bios are here.)


Gill Murray – Member, Finance Committee

Murray McKee – Chair, Finance Committee

William Beetham

Chris Peterson

Tiraumaera Te Tau – Member, Finance Committee

Executive team

Gill Murray – Chair

Esther Dijkstra – General Manager

Rebecca Jamieson – Communications Coordinator

Ali Mackisack – Storyteller